Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Axe & Arrow Gastropub. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Jst4lillian 1 day ago

Wagyu beef burger Deluxe

The burger was delicious and cooked perfectly. Close to work. Friendly staff. Nice location. Lots of character. Will definitely return!

Aallen 9 days ago

Lobster Crab Cakes

Amazingly good food and service! The server was wonderful, friendly, helpful and accurate. The food was great! The cook even came out to meet us. Definitely coming back!

Cullye 21 days ago

Lumpia

Exceptional food, service and all around dining experience! Can't wait to come back and try all the other delicious looking items in the menu! Crab cakes, Halibut Tacos, Steaks and Burger!

Ewrennwriter 24 days ago

Axe & Arrow Chop Chop

My husband and I just returned from celebrating our 33rd anniversary at Axe and Arrow. Our first visit. The evening was delightful all the way around: attentive service with a smile (Carly), delicious food that is a big step above the typical fare, and great atmosphere with all ages enjoying themselves. I loved my Chop Chop Salad, fresh, lively veges and the house dressing (avocado Serrano ranch?) was unique and tasty and perfectly modestly dressed for my taste. Hate when a salad is drowning in dressing and this was just right. My husband loved his Wagu burger, and we shared Lava fries. OMG! Garlicky cheesy potato heaven! So good! And the house comped us an anniversary Lava cake for dessert for our anniversary. Ommmm! Nirvana on a plate! Would I recommend Axe and Arrow? Yeah you betcha! We'll be back next year for our anniversary, and many times in between. Thanks A&A for a great evening.

Slealuns 29 days ago

Axe & Arrow Chop Chop

Had dinner last night and it was GREAT. Have already made reservations for a future event we will be attending in Sept. at the Admial Theater. Can't wait to go back.

Gwj208 about 1 month ago

1/2 Pound Waygu Burger Deluxe

Literally the best burger I have ever had. I've lived in 12 different states in my life, and this burger is the best anywhere.

Jacqfarq about 1 month ago

Lobster Crab Cakes

Our waitress Joe was super friendly and we talked to one of the owners...he was friendly and awesome! The food was wonderful and the crab cakes had a lemony and buttery flavor. DELICIOUS! Overall AMAZING. We also had the jalapeño poppers which rocked! Everything was fresh and delicious!

Dana about 2 months ago

The Axe "Chop-Chop"

Last week we had a party of 5 come down for lunch - we started with the jalapeno poppers and lava fries (both were super yummy, I thought we were going to fight over the final fry!). For lunch there was 3 chop chop salads, fish tacos and lobster mac and cheese. I can't rave enough about the chop chop salad! It is delicious. Have had it twice now with the seared ahi and can't wait to go back and have it again! Not too heavy, perfect amount of salad dressing and just the right balance of everything on it. Others were equally impressed with their lunches as the fish tacos and mac and cheese also got rave reviews. The waitstaff here is always on top of everything, but not over the top in your face. The chef even came out to ask us about our meals and to check on everything. Good job guys! Thank you for opening up in our neck of the woods!

Melissa about 2 months ago

Kalua Smoked Pork Sliders

From start to finish we had a great experience. Friendly hostesses, wonderful server and even interacted with the fun cooks in the back. We were there with a couple of friends for drinks and each couple ordered an appetizer to share. The food is on point! Kalua Pork Sliders, Crap Cakes and Lumpia all so amazing! After we were done eating we moved over the couch by the fireplace and had a few more drinks. Great atmosphere just to hang out and relax. We will definitely be back to try more!!

Clarence about 2 months ago

Chickerones

I have waited for a pub like this in the Bremerton , area , comfortable , professional plus a great menu and wine list . This is my new go to spot for casual dining when friends are in town . Thanks for being here.

Lysaadams about 2 months ago

Loco Moco

Fun, delicious, delightful combination of flavors. One of my favorites!! All the items are fantastic!! Will be back soon !

Rjlamkin 2 months ago

Jalapeno Poppers

Excellent service! The restaurant is gorgeous & very clean. The prices are a little steep. Did not care for the poppers. Spicy, yet somehow bland at the same time. The goat cheese along with the mango salsa lacked flavor. Not a big fan of the fried chicken skin. Maybe bacon wrapped?!

Ronni 2 months ago

Axe & Arrow Chop Chop

Okay, I didn't actually have this. My better half did. With seared ahi. And while the sliders and fries I had were awesome, I spent the whole meal trying to keep from reaching over to steal bites of this amazing salad. Everything about it was perfect. The look, the way the ahi was cooked, the dressing, everything. I know what I will be ordering next time we come in, and that will be soon because I can't stop thinking about that Chop Chop salad!

Cakes1975 2 months ago

Bone in Pork Chop with Apple, Apricot, Mint chutney

Besides appetizers, this was my first "meal" I enjoyed. My whole family came for Fathers Day, which uncluded 7 people, 2 dads. A few of us ordered the same thing, but we definitely had a variety to try. I had the pork chop with sides. It was AMAZING and it can be very hard to make a pork chop so tender and juicy with all the flavor it retained. The chop was cooked perfectly and the sause that went with it just added to the perfection. The entire table was extremely happy with their meal as well as the cocktails and beers. Along with that, the service was 5 star. There wasnt anything that we lacked from the minute we walked in until we paid our check. The service was prompt, knowledgeable and very friendly. The owner came out and handed our 2 dads cigars which completely blew them away and sealed the deal! Axe and Arrow absolutely made Fathers Day and we will be booking for the next family dinner!!!!

Sprmccarty 2 months ago

Loco Moco

An explosion of flavors, all of which were amazing. Seasoned perfectly. From the time we walked in the door we were treated like old friends. We were graciously introduced to the owner and the chef. The decor instantly makes you feel at home. Enjoyed the diversity and simplicity of the menu and tried 2 of the desserts, wonderful! Thank you for making an ordinary Saturday evening something special!

Steve Ethan 2 months ago

Chickerones

I've been to this place 3 times now. Every time I've gone I've left feeling full and feeling like I got great service and great food along with great beer/drinks. It's so nice seeing downtown Bremerton having such great options but Axe & Arrow is hands down one of the best in ALL of Bremerton. Go grab a plate of chickerones and lava fries and you can thank me later! Ha!

James 3 days ago

Duck Breast

I highly recommend this dish. The brandied apricots highlights the flavor of the marinated duck.

Danielly411 21 days ago

Halibut Fish Tacos

The Halibut fish tacos were wonderful! I loved the mango salsa. The atmosphere of the restaurant was great. Service was top notch. We will for sure be back!

Stugrog 24 days ago

1/2 Pound Waygu Burger Deluxe

A really great burger, Really! It was a seriously good burger. Chop Chop salad w avocado serrano dressing was perfect: loved the little bit of heat. We shared some lava fries which were hot, cheesey and tasty. A lovely anniversary dinner topped off by a GF lava cake and the delightful laughter from a game of peekaboo at the table next to us. And the boss stopped by the table to tell us the origins of the name of the place. Great fun! Thanks

Britty.Ott 25 days ago

1/2 Pound Waygu Burger Deluxe

The food and beer was delicious. We loved our choice of the burger. It was perfectly cooked and had an amazing taste. We are planning on coming again!

Wcaitlyn26 about 1 month ago

Halibut Fish Tacos

This was my first time in from wanting something other than a restaurant and wow. Great atmosphere and great people/service. I ordered the wings and taco's. I would have gotten the popper but they sold out at 3. I came after 6. The bartender went out of his way to see if he had the stuff to make a request drink. He did and it was perfect. The manager was here and he loved my input on the menu and asked if I could come in next week to talk some more about it. This is a great family atmosphere. That's all I have A+10*10 never had a full house experience before. Including the boss.

Bob about 1 month ago

Kalua Smoked Pork Sliders

The Kalua Smoked Pork Sliders were fantastic... The sauce was just right, and not overly sweet like you might find elsewhere. It was flavorful and yet not overpowering, allowing the taste of the juicy and tender pork to shine through, nicely nestled in three soft buns and complimented with slaw. While listed as an appetizer, it's a really good portion and could also be an entree if you're not too hungry or are trying to save room for the great desserts.

Viprklr about 2 months ago

Lumpia

A fantastic version of a classic dish great flavor , good presentation and great taste, will have it until it gone . I just hope not too soon

Katie about 2 months ago

Axe & Arrow Chop Chop

Great Beer Food & Service! Bartender was very friendly and helpful. Salad was a perfect portion and dressed just right! Thanks we will be back. Also love the variety of beer.

Oh Ur about 2 months ago

Lettuce Wrap

I also ordered the beet salad and chicken skins and I cannot wait to try EVERYTHING else on this menu! Everything, including the extremely friendly and hardworking staff, was just beyond excellent and exciting. This is the new fav of Kitsap County and thank goodness, we needed something to look forward to!

Gearytiphanymay about 2 months ago

Chickerones

O M G! I've lived here since 1974 and this is HANDS DOWN, the nicest, tastiest food in Kitsap county since 1974! I just discovered it tonight (7/20-19) and I will most certainly be back and bringing more people with me. I eat a Keto diet and the chickerones are DELICIOUS! Thank you

Broadusbrooks 2 months ago

Halibut Fish Tacos

Today, 7/19/2019, I had an amazing lunch. The staff was outstanding and the food is awesome. I had also the stuff jalapeños that was wrapped in chicken. Served with the house beer everything went well together. I look forward to treating my pallet to more fine NW dinning and drinks.

Ralbright143 2 months ago

1/2 Pound Waygu Burger Deluxe

Great burger and fantastic service!

Crystalbell1695 2 months ago

Lobster Crab Cakes

Oh my goodness their lobster cakes are amazing!! We're so excited to have this place close by! Can't wait to try something new next time!

Jaymiemagana 2 months ago

Lobster Crab Cakes

The best food, atmosphere, and wine I've had in a while. My husband is an awesome cook, and we belong to a great wine club... so I usually don't eat out and rave about the food and drinks. But, this place... this place was awesome!! The lobster cakes were incredible, the wine was fantastic, and the atmosphere was both welcoming and romantic. I intend to come back often.

Jennycordiner6595 2 months ago

Chickerones

Chickerones were delicious:-)



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

August:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill - Columbus, GA

July:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet - Buffalo, NY

June:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar - Cape Cod, MA

May:
Karen, This Little Pig - Amherst, NY

April:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria - Atlanta, GA